apple store

by bookindian

STOR

apple

My daughter’s Mac Book Pro is suffering from old age and overuse; needed a check-up.

STOR

why are these people looking out the window?

I was busy catching some video footage with the Flip Mino HD and could see this “crowd” gathered in the window looking at something . . .

STOR

. . . was there no one in the store?

STOR

. . . now I'm looking for the Koolaid stand . .

. . . . now I realize that these “people” are “cut-outs” apple is using paper dolls to sell their stuff . . .

STOR

They don't have any brochures in the store . . .

Looks like this is going to be an encounter of the squeeky clean kind . . . then I saw the movement in the window on the other side of the open door . . .

STOR

. . . all the app things were trying to escape . . .

well, as my daughter says: “pic spam“, no more words . . .

STOR

apps . . .

STOR

STOR

STOR

. . . tennis anyone?

STOR

IPhone and iPod Touch , , ,

STOR

. . . what?! no Nigella??

STOR

STOR

W an TED !!

Well the apple coreman said it was just minor power cord problem and could be fixed for about $175.00 – parts and labor.

STOR

. . . keeps offering his paper goods . . .

I might buy one of the 13″ Mac books in 2 or 3 months . . . maybe – I’m still banging heads with this apple “loaner” . . .

Here’s an update on my “might buy” one of the 13″ Mac books – seems that Apple has “touched” my spend money button with the pending release of the “iP – d“, I cannot use the name that Apple gave to the Big Brother of the iPod Touch.

In spite of all the negative crap being posted by the iPhone fanboys, I’m going to buy the Beasty Brother of the iTouch – going for the wifi version, I can’t envision anyone wanting the 3G version, not only because of the size, but because for the price of the 3G iBeasty, you can throw down 3 additional “C” notes and buy the 13″ Mac book or get a new iPhone or something.

The Mac OS is just too redundant for me – constantly reminding me that I can’t leave the dock without “permission” and trivial stuff like that. Oh yeh, and not letting me view photos that I have moved from my camera directly into a new folder, wants me to “import” the photos first, another “you gotta do it my way” pain in the butt. Sooo . . . I have a line item in my budget for the new iBeasty and when it hits the market, I will get one!!

