“Poladroid”

by bookindian

WTF . . .

POLA

OMG . . .

My daughter told me about this new app “Poladroid” that lets you convert your photo images into the old square Polaroid format. So I went online and dialed up http://www.poladroid.net and downloaded Poladroid.

First things first – I’m not a Mac user – I’m working on an old G4 until I get some PC software upgrades, so I had a bit of a time getting the new download into the applications folder and on the dashboard so I could start playing. Fortunately, my Mac daughter was in the house and came to install the new toy. !!!

POLA

Poladroid image . . .

And . . .

POLA

. . . 35mm format . . .

. . . one thing that you should keep in mind is that the new “Poladroid” app will crop the “35mm” image frame and make it square.

A great “scare” feature is the “flash” as the “camera” takes your picture _ I thought something had shorted out . . . it was just the camera “flash” on the monitor . . .

POLA

. . . image after its Photoshop bath . . .

I haven’t checked my new images to determine where the sq. format centers itself. It’s sort of like switching from a 35mm Leica to a 21/4 square Hasselblad; you have to adjust the way you previsualize your subject matter, same thing with Poladroid: select images that have your primary subject in the center of the frame.

My Mac daughter also tells me that image color modification and cropping is random . . .

The app even makes the print eject noise . .

POLA

. . . time machine . . .

Well, the app is a Beta, so I suppose there will be modifications.

POLA

. . . Bushman . . .

Oh yeh, it takes a bit of time for the new images to “develop”, just like the “real” Polaroids used to – maybe even longer.

POLA

Old School detail . . .

Can’t wait to install Poladroid on my PC.

POLA

Fang of the Sun . . .

There’s really no limit to what can be done with this app . . .

