Marilyn Monroe Stamps

by bookindian

A friend of mine just returned from the Dominican Republic where he and his wife went to celebrate their wedding anniversary, and as usual, Russ is always thinking about stuff. I received a 5 x 7 inch envelope in the mail the other day from Cheyenne, Wyoming – not big enough to contain a “secret” anthropological gray paper, and not clunky enough for cookies or jerky, so I was at a loss as to what might be inside.
With the Academy Awards looming on the horizon what was inside was most appropriate – a block of Marilyn Monroe stamps from the Dominican Republickokkoi, kokkoi !!

MM

Russ told me that he has a Bert Stern MM page from Avant Garde framed and hanging in his Cali-getaway in Trona (Google that) !!

MM

I might do a wallpaper from one of these photos . . .

MM

Some Like It Hot” is probably my favorite Marilyn movie followed closely by “The Seven Year Itch“.

MM

MM

Gotta buy an acid free folder for my stamps and put them in a safe place . . .

MM

MM

. . . time for some carrot cake !!

