A Day in the A.M.

by bookindian

Profiled . . . again.

AM

This is me . . .Yeh, I know . . . pretty intense, but I’ve been a lot of places and done too many things . . .

Well, I decided that I should open the door, bathroom or closet, take your pick – this will be a short tour of two hours at the “bis” . . . what I wear or wore, things I use and some of the things I did.

I was watching T.V. (CNN) while eating breakfast earlier, and it seems that there were people lined up (New York NY) waiting to get their preordered iPad, and a line of people waiting to buy a iPad, if there were any left. There’s been a lot of talk about the shortcomings of Apple’s new piece of equipment, but people will have to realize that the iPad is not just another toy, it’s a tool. I posted a review a couple of months ago explaining the advantages of the new technology even without a camera – personally I would like a camera on the iPod Touch . . . hint, hint. I fully intend to get one of these beauties as a companion for my iPod . . . Oh yeh, as for the integrated non-camera, I’m going to buy the accessory card reader and USB adapter so’s I can upload photos while I’m mo-bile – that’s MO- bile like “going mo-bile . . .“ you know the song.

AM

. . . . sleeping iPod Touch, center stage in the above pic. I use the iPod to keep a daily log and to make rough drafts for use on my blog.

Anyway . . .

AM

Got this pic of my NET10, $20 USD per month and more minutes than I can use . . . 20 dollah get you 200 minutes + 100 bonus = 300 minutes per month. I have more minutes than I can ever use – carryover minutes from the original 300 that came with the phone.

AM

Showing drawings (animation for my coloring book cover) . . . and you’ve probably noticed that I’m posting B/W and colour photos – I like the old school black and white images, and gritty GRAIN – using an ISO of 1600 when I did the photos today.

AM

Rough sketches for the book cover . . .

AM

Modesty Blaise” comic, some light reading for “Pepsi” breaks . . .

AM

. . . and equipment, like my “light table” set-up (innovation), can’t “show” the music I listen to, but I can throw in a link . . . or two, later. I did 20 frames for the coloring book cover project – also working on an animated short titled “Jenner Street”, this won’t be ready for at least 30 days or more.

AM

Two panels or “cels” from “Jenner Street”. “Jenner Street” will use a crude “flip-book” style of animation, herky-jerky motion, like the old hand-cranked movies.

