robot magazine (Japan)

by bookindian

Robot . . .

Number 1 . . .

ROBOT

Numbah 2

ROBOT

I’ve been having it out with the Mac Powerbook – can’t get to my bloody photos since I installed the 2009 iLife upgrade . . . I heard complaints about IPhoto previously, and now I know what the bitch was all about . . .

ROBOT

. . . anyway, here’s some photos of my Robot magazines #1 and 2 – I got these buggers over in SF at the Kinokuniya bookstore 3, 4 years ago – they were a bit pricey (like around $24.95), but well worth every dollah.

ROBOT

And you got to read them back-to-front . . . or maybe front-to-back . . . some great water-colour illustrations.

ROBOT

. . . got fold-out pages and the cover illustration is a “wrap-around” – one of the stories (“Ebony and Ivory“) starts out as just black and white line and the by the end of the story, it has become a full-colour feature.

ROBOT

ROBOT

ROBOT

ROBOT

ROBOT

. . . the robot himself . . .

ROBOT

