Rollin’ and tumblin’

by bookindian

Guardians of the temple grounds . . .

R AND T

King and the bunyip . . .

R AND T

Madeline has the finger prints of the Buddha on her shoulders . . .

. . . was out doing “domestical” chores when the “urge” hit me and I had to scramble around to find something to scribble my brain flashes on . . Picked-up a new 200 minute NET10 fone card at the Big “K” or as the “locals” call it, “came-apart”. Saw the “Avatar” DVD 4 sale – $20 + tax, also some action figures, but no Neytiri . . . hmmm . . . Why did the Avatar DVD go on sale on “earth day”? Did James Cameron embed subliminal stuff in the video, like maybe nude photos of Saldana? Maybe I better buy a copy and play It forward and back-to-front, you know like you could do with “records” and hear the satanic messages . . .

“Domestical” is a word that came into being as a result of reading the “Agent Lover” blog – she is, as she says, “HAWT!”- she’s in a “relationship” currently so you’ll have to satisfied with dreaming about her.

Some fotos of what I DIDN’T wear today . . . uh, the clothes dryer broke . . . t-shirt from Costa Rica . . . vintage Levis by Levi Strauss & Co., San Francisco.

R AND T

R AND T

The NEW ! Ritz munchables – pretzel crisps, are a MUST BUY – I could eat a whole box – made with wheat and soy. Pretzel outside, cracker inside. Great with cheese (Laughing Cow, Philadelphia crème, or cave-aged Gruyere from the Kaltbach caves in Switzerland) Probably goes with caviar too, but I am like Tom Hanks in the movie “Big” when it comes to caviar, I prefer it left in the sturgeon – I don’t eat salmon roe sushi either . . .
It snowed Sunday night, Wednesday and Thursday it rained but the flora is telling me it’s spring . . .

R AND T

I had a “serious” discussion once with a biologist about whether-or-not a plant that we were looking at was the invasive arundo Arundo donax (Giant reed grass) – I said it was an indigenous species of river cane and I don’t know where “arundo” came from, but it sure “”looks” like river cane. Turns out he was right.

The plant in the above pic is bamboo, not sure about the species but it resembles the “arrow bamboo” in Japan – this specimen came from root stock at Manzanar, the former War Relocation Center in Owens Valley.

R AND T

Arrow Bamboo (Yadakepseudosasa japonica)

