IRON MAN Mk 1

by bookindian

MAN

YEH!! I am IRON MAN – cant wait to see the movie . . . I’ve always wanted to get a figure of the first Iron Man suit and the Monday after Free Comic Book Day I found him in the toy section of Kmart. 4 inches and fully articulated . . . bloody AWESOME. Here’s some pics – yeh the package is shabby, but but I couldn’t wait to set him free, so there’s a big tear mark across the top.

MAN

. . . backside.

MAN

. . . see the Hasbro I.D. number? . . . Well, the otaku in Japan whine and complained about the manufacture’s name and the I.D. number being on the figures made here, but they are always worried about buying a “fake” dolly or anime figure, they don’t understand that at least here in the U.S. that little bit of annoyance is important, and to collectors like me. ain’t no big thing.

MAN

I bought some aluminum, rust and flat black enamel paint to do a bit of modding, like maybe some rust and hydraulic oil stains, maybe some battle damage.

MAN

Found this . . .

MAN

MAN

there was this little packet with two transparent cards and a backing sheet . . .

MAN

“Secret Plans” stolen from Tony Stark . . .

MAN

. . . IRON . . .

MAN

. . . MAN!

A “War Machine” . . . AC/DC

