Daily Planner

by bookindian

PLAN

2-day nubbytwiglet asked: “Do you use a daily planner to keep your life organized? If so, what kind?” well, DO YOU?

PLAN

My daily “plan” is: first. acknowledge that it is morning and look in the direction of the clock on the book shelf and try to decipher the time. . . if it’s around 0700 and the women are all out of the bathroom I get up, if there is someone hanging about behind the closed door, I roll into a fetal position and hit the “snooze” button until the door opens indicating that I’m cleared for take-off . . . I retired (formally) November 2009, but keep the 0700 wake-up 7 days per week with an occasional snooze until 0900 . . .

PLAN

Oh yeh, the “daily plan” . . . next: get up, lift the seat on the toilet, do the morning bladder relief exercise, clean the teeth, splash soap and holy water about the body, shampoo, shave, get dressed . . .

PLAN

Uh . . . I usually spend 4 to 6 hours reading different blogs, checking links, and researching blog related things . . . and I spend 2 to 3 hours working on the OVD project (still refining the design and materials) and have ventured into 3D mecha modeling (polymer/PVC scratch builds).

PLAN

Cynthia . . .

PLAN

. . . Jenner Street.

I have set modest goals for the blog . . . like increasing views by 500 per month . . . content development is a part of the “daily plan” – I don’t plan content . . . content is based on what I read online and see on TV . . . or is related to some aspect of my life, either currently or in the past . . . could be categorized as “social commentary” . . . no?

Somedays I take “snaps” of my action figures, WIP and other things like graffiti . . .

PLAN

OR I go to the market or to the art supply store and spend money (brushes, comics and enamel paint for my kit models) – the market can be frustrating, especially when the store managers keep moving items to different locations . . . editing photographs eats a LOT of time if I’ve over-indulged in documenting figures, silos, magazines, etc.

PLAN

. . . No, I don’t use a daily planner . . .

