One Year Ago . . .

by bookindian

YEAR

Year in Review

I updated the “About” page a few days ago and thought maybe I should post something about what has gone on since I started this blog . . .

YEAR

YEAR

First a look back relative to where I was 30 days ago . . . I’ve definitely moved forward . . .
A figure I purchased a few months ago has been reconfigured using modeling putty – the “Voluptuous Neighbor” who now sits naked on the light stand . . .

YEAR

. . . the Red Paint MS M1 prototype is finished with minor detail mods to be made. I’ve started working with air curing “plumber’s” putty to create the rough figures for some of the prototypes that are currently in development.

YEAR

Although not meeting the projected goals for increasing monthly views, I should have 3k in 7 to 10 days. Yeh, I know it’s not a lot, but I don’t do “membership” come-on’s or free stuff “give-away’s” . . .

YEAR

Lotsa talk about Polaroid making a come-back, but it won’t be the same . . . I’ve been using the Poladroid app . . . and I’m satisfied with the results.

YEAR

YEAR

. . . the above image is a “real” Polaroid image from around 1980 . . . used the Polaroid “Reporter” camera.

I’m currently using a 4GB CF card as an external storage device, Why? . . . well I updated iPhoto a while back and it decided to “hide” my photos and set-up all sorts of “meta” crap so I had to find an alternative for saving downloaded images . . . I don’t use Photobucket or Flickr so I need to be able to “get” my images tout suite . . . without any “geeky” bullshit. I’m going to buy an iPad in the near future (30 to 60 days) . . . reason: I will only load the apps that I need . . . the iPad will “mirror” my iPod Touch.

Short year, yeh?

YEAR

Lots of self evaluation, where I’m going, where I’ve been . . .

YEAR

Yeh . . . that’s Karl Lagerfeld . . . I’ve become a “fan” of fakekarl.com . . . HOLY CRAP!! I’ve become a “fan” of something . . . but I’m still “bosu” in my kingdom

YEAR

“Suntory time . . . ”

