Things I Don’t Like . . .

by bookindian

. . . I don’t like it when I click on a link and get a “crap-ass” Flickr page that says I have to sign-in or up to view the image . . . up yours!! . . . who you think you are, the “Satorialist” ?? hunh . . . people seem to forget that “photography” is just “pichas” . . . some good, some worse . . . it’s like “I may not know ART, but I know what I like . . . ”

RANT

. . . so your 25 megapixel camera don’t mean “squat” to me . . . photographs just replaced the time consuming “realistically” painted portraits and landscapes . . .

RANT

Rembrandt, “Portret van Haesje v.Cleyburg – 1634 . . .

. . . most people take “pictures” to record a moment in time, whether it be the wife or GF naked . . .

RANT

or a place . . .

RANT

it’s just a document, a “Kodak moment” . . . or has everyone forgotten the family photo album . . . you remember . . . grandma, grandpa, uncle Bob . . .

RANT

your favorite chickens?

I used some Rembrandt images because I like his work . . . someone (company) should make a “Rembrandt” commemorative camera . . .

Or maybe they already have . . . is this it . . . ??

RANT

. . . Jumbo Dutch Cardboard Camera Obscura . . . OMG . . . I NEED one of these !! AND some POP paper . . . I KNOW what a CO is . . . I would just close the lid on the viewing screen and count . . . “one thousand one, one thousand two, one thousand three . . .” then take the paper out and check in image . . . OR . . . OR I COULD USE COMMERCIAL BLUEPRINT PAPER !!! . . . or do my own paper with cyano-type chems . . . I can do that shit you know . . . my mind is overloading . . .

