New Page – RAG WORKS

by bookindian

I added a new page titled “RAG WORKS” . . . the new page will be dedicated to my “boro” (rag) project (coats and other patchwork assemblages). Click on the title located at the top of the dashboard . . .

10.08.2010
here’s the old Singer sewing machine that I mentioned on the Rag Works page . . .

Well, I had a look at the old sewing machine this morning . . . the wood cabinet is gone and the overall condition is very bad . . . lots of rust . .

SEW

. . . the bottom support and treadle seem to be intact, but also very rusty.

SEW

SEW

All the old hose and sink drain pipes give the impression that the machine is powered by some unseen hydraulic system.

SEW

. . . needle end of the machine.

SEW

The “flywheel” . . .

SEW

I’m going to offer the guy $20 for the relic . . .

