not trash day . . .

by bookindian

Sunday

I used to look forward to looking at the “funny” papers . . . now . . .

MAN

No trash pickup today and Aunty P. is out doing Aunty P. things (lurking), so I decided to clean out some of MY trash – always a time of rediscovery . . . and today was no exception. I found some long lost comix of the days of wine and weed and . . . weed and . . . I can’t remember her name . . .

. . . front

MAN

, , , or back.

MAN

Oh, if you’re wondering what Aunty P. has to do with me cleaning out my lair . . . well, she lets me use a small building as my crib, a place to sleep and to store my manly toys . . . like broke TV’s and books, papers and such . . . . so because she wasn’t around to be nosing through my stuff, I decided to reduce some of the clutter.

Snagged this from the billboard guys . . .

MAN

. . . I asked what they were going to do with it, and said that if they were going to throw it away could I have it . . . they threw it in the back of my truck . . . would make a nice photo backdrop.

. . . now where was I . . . oh yeh, my day of organization . . . paperclips . . .

MAN

here’s a blast from the past . . . replica of the old Tijuana Bibles . . . “a-henh!!” . . .

MAN

MAN

“. . . I yam what I yam an’ that’s all what I yam . . .”

MAN

“Artists” have been replaced by Facebook and Myspace . . . girls these days post their own up-skirt/no-panty pics, taken with their phone cams, they don’t need any assistance from “artistic” fellows . . .

MAN

VAUGHN BODE . . . in concert . . .

MAN

Of course you remember Vaughn Bode . . . horny lizards and accommodating voluptuous females . . .

MAN

and Snatch comix . . .

MAN

R. Crumb . . .

MAN

No. 3 . . .

MAN

MAN

– but what would dinner be without S. Clay Wilson and his cast of decadent, degenerate naked women and unwashed pirates and bums . . . so for dessert we have PORK . . .

MAN

. . . .this might be TOO sweet . . .

MAN

Pudnocchio . . . yep!

MAN

MAN

May the Force be with you . . .

MAN

