Old School . . . er . .

by bookindian

OLD

Well . . . the old school trash guy is back . . . I put Aunty P. back in the box . . . didn’t want her getting all wrinkle-y and losing skin tone . . . is that possible?? . . . I mean . . . the most she could do is lose air and get flabby soft, if you know what I mean . . . but then I found this early issue of a Martha Stewart Living (August and September 1993 – HOLY CRAP . . . has it been THAT long??) and decided that I really would like a “Martha” dollie to call my own . . . petticoat, tights, and canvas shoes . . . Uh hunh, uh hunh . . . after the “flea” market.

OLD

. . . Was having a look around my usual blog haunts and saw some patched “vintage” Levi’s – most patched or distressed “vintage” denim stuff is on the “safe” side of the runway . . . by that I mean, folded edges, long panels with faded or obviously manufactured “faded” areas – nothing too “edge-y” . . .

OLD

On another subject . . . I taped up a figure that I thought was lost 4 evah! . . . but I found it quite by accident during some “house-keeping” duties one or two days ago . . . So I did some photos of the taping (masking-off) process, I realized that I liked her all “masked” up . . . some “tape” bondage . . .

OLD

I used to post some photos of my action figures, the OVD project, and the kit models I built on dannychoo.com in the figure.fm section of the blag, and unless the content was anime, Gundam, Dolfies or movies like “Avatar“, and girl bands (K-ON!), etc. . . . there wasn’t too much interest.

OLD

OLD

. . . so now, I post my action figure mods – repainting and general reconfiguring of character bodies – here(http://www.bookindian.wordpress.com), and limit my participation on dc.com to commenting relatively intelligently on member posted content.

OLD

OLD

OLD

. . . uh, too much Galliano, non?

