“For What It’s Worth . . .”

by bookindian

Oh Lord wont you buy me the new iPod touch,
My friends all have iPhones
I don’t ask for much . .
.”

Sing to the tune of “Oh Lord won’t you buy me a Mercedes Benz” (Janis Joplin)

IPOD

I don’t know how many people have an iPod Touch, but if you don’t have an iPhone 3 or 4 you should invest in the NEW iPod touch – it has Facetime, so naturally it has a camera (2 actually). . . it does video and many other things. I don’t have one YET, but I fully intend to get one.

IPOD

I just finished updating my iPod Touch and added some new music . . . one of my fav apps is Layers, a drawing app that is limitless in terms of what you can do with it – like make a quick sketch of an idea, and . . . remember, it’s only as good as you are, so . . . practice, practice, practice.

IPOD

The only thing I don’t like about updating is that the whole process takes approximately 70 minutes to get all the new shit downloaded, then it has to install, verify, check with apple, check files, check with apple, and . . . and . . . uh . . . it eventually takes about 2 hours for everything to get done.

IPOD

WTF, it’s worth it . . . but if you’re like me, that is 2 verry L-O-N-G freaking hours!! When I “updated” the last time it was so complete that my videos and music got lost because I thought it was just a simple update – the “update” was in reality an OS upgrade!! Anyway . . . so I’m doing as KL does . . . LIVE IN THE NOW . . .

IPOD

My new playlist includes . . . Photek, Juno Reactor, Traci Lords, Mick Jagger, Johnny Winter and Jefferson Airplane (White Rabbit – for the old schooler in me or you).

IPOD

Stole the title for this post from the Buffalo Springfield . . . uh hunh.

IPOD

