Social media . . .

by bookindian

What would you do if there was a social media blackout?

Well I grew up when the worst thing that could happen “socially” was a disease . . . a social media blackout . . . uh, and when I tried to start this post, I get this message that tells me “writes” have been suspended . . . uh . . . uh . . . OMFG!! it happened! . . . so I powered-up the iPod Touch (no, NOT the NEW one with the camera) and started pecking away . . . I’ll email the text later . . . blackout . . . HAH!! . . . man does not live by social disease alone . . .

CPM

Oh, did I say that I still have my “portable” Osborne computer? No? And I have the operating disks – 5 1/4″ floppy disks!!

CPM

And you could double the capacity of your floppy by “notching” it, which just meant that you could flip it over and record on the “backside” . . . you could use a regular “hole” punch OR you could get one of these . . . a “square” hole punch.

CPM

I just used my round hole paper punch . . . “Social media BLACKOUT” . . . who cares . . .

Here’s a picture of the beast . . . it looked like a sewing machine when it was closed.

CPM

Modem . . .

CPM

COBOL . . . FORTRAN . . . Live for the NOW!!

Sent from my iPod Touch

