Dogboner . . .

by bookindian

. . . a copy of Rolling Stone (July 21/August 4 1983 issue) with Carrie Fisher in bikini on the cover

BONE

. . . and inside – Hunter S. Thompson . . . uh, Dr. Hunter S. Thompson that is . . . “I will be reading the drug-related stuff later this evening – the Dr. never fails to amuse . . .” the text was in a draft I did yesterday.

Yeh, well the H. S. Thompson article in Rolling Stone was NOT titled like what was on the cover . . .

BONE

. . . upper right-hand corner . . .

2010/09/27 – update: . . . turns out that the article was about the Pulitzer v. Pulitzer divorce case, which was interesting in its own way . . . I don’t really remember the thing, it was in FLA and I was going through my OWN D-I-V-O-R-C-E at the time, so who gave a rats ass about some rich-ass coke-heads down near Cuba!! And after the washing machine fiasco (which you will read about below), the story was continued on page 122 . . .

AND THEN . . . I washed the fucking mag!! . . . did you ever open the lid of your washing machine and discover stuff left by aliens? WTF!! . . . first thought when I saw the wreckage . . . then I gathered myself and said, “WTF!!

And then I said. “Oh SHIT!! It’s the Rolling Stone!!” . . . what troubled me the most was that the COVER (and page 122) was completely destroyed, and that meant that Princess Leia was GONE . . . CRAP!! She was in that bikini . . . now she was scattered around the inside of the tub and throughout the towels and fabric. I felt like old Jabba had just gobbled her up and the only thing left was the bottom of her bikini hanging out of the corner of his mouth!

BONE

Well, like I started to say, the title of Thompson’s Rolling Stone article was “A Dog Took My Place” . . .

BONE

. . . salvaged page.

. . . not the blurb on the cover (upper right corner) . . . that’s almost as bad as washing the “vintage” rag with Princess Leia on the cover . . . uh . . . Yeh, like finding out that a dog was capable of filling-in for you or is just as important as you, either way, it’s . . . it’s just . . . depressing, and then you get pissed-off . . . but like the guy said, ” . . . better to be pissed-off than pissed on . . .”

BONE

. . . refreshments . . .

A bottle of Gewurztraminer awaits (Fetzer). . . I can’t pronounce the word, so I have dubbed it “gutslammer” . . . I was introduced to this wine one summer by a young woman . . . and the nose and taste brought back memories of a Redlands evening . . . Julie was like a punch in the stomach . . .

Oh . . . PRINCESS LEIA . . .

BONE

