Cheese and Whine . . .

by bookindian

No, this isn’t the cooking channel . . .

Saw this thing on CNN this morning (Tony Harris) about all this vacant land in Detroit MI, and how the people there aren’t eating healthy and . . . whine, sob . . . “we don’t have jobs” . . . whine . . . so get off your assembly line asses and start farming . . . yeh, I know it’s Detroit, but you could be selling low-price veggies . . . HEY, maybe even grow some chickens, sell their eggs, buffalo wings . . . WTF . . . get some new skill sets! Learn to use a rake or shovel . . . “OMG!! My hands might get dirty . . .”

Start with community gardens and farmers markets, and because it gets butt-ass cold in Detroit in the winter, build some green houses . . .

GROW

you know the pot growers have the technology to grow stuff indoors, so convert all those vacant houses, you know make them “green” . . . duh . . .

GROW

Detroit sounds like the Indians on the reservations . . . “. . . poor me, the grant money didn’t come through and I don’t know how I can get to the pow-wow this weekend . . .”

It’s time to get out of the welfare, “depressed economy”, I-lost-my-job mindset!! WTF?? Maybe the “Wings” might come out and help if they see you mean business . . .

GROW

Detroit, Detroit, got a HELL of a hockey team . . . “ remember that??

I lost my job 17 months ago, and yeh, it took me about three months to get my shit together – I’m 66 years old. The first 10 months were a financial pile of crap . . . but with the internet . . . things are working out . . . A hot dog doesn’t have to be a wiener and a bun . . .

GROW

Definition of a rut: A rut (career) is a long shallow grave . . .

