5000 . . .

by bookindian

Today . . .

`DESNUDA

. . . today the total views on the blog passed the 5000 mark, a milestone of sorts . . . today is a day of recharging the iPod battery as well as just . . . sitting on my ass and assessing the current life situation . . . you know like, WTF is happening with the boro concept project, and introducing Aunty P. as my Facebook persona . . . uh . . . Oh, I “found” my long “thought-to-lost” Flip . . . so I shot a bit on me ironing a piece of fabric.

And to commemorate the 5000 views, I pay homage to Marcel Duchamp who truly understood the meaning of playing chess,

DESNUDA

Photo ©1963 Julian Wasser

and Pablo Picasso . . .

DESNUDA

Desnudo sobre un diván

. . . by re-working a very old piece of collage . . .

The original collage . . . cardboard and tempera . . .

DESNUDA

. . . adding legs.

DESNUDA

. . . some old car window glass (found) . . . Le Grand Verre . . .

DESNUDA

and a frame (found) . . .

DESNUDA

A day . . . exploring the origins of Aunty P. – a manifestation of esposa #1 . . . yep, some data is never completely deleted . . . the bride stripped bare . . . reminiscing by digging out a folder of black and white 35mm contact proof sheets . . . from the past . . .

Sent from my iPod Touch, photos added later.

