transferring photos . . .

by bookindian

PICS

WTF . . . cross-platforming can be frustrating . . . I work with both the PC and apple OS . . . and . . . and after agonizing over getting pics off my iPod Touch and onto my PC . . . the process is TOO fucking simple as I found out, and as some of you out there already know, but in case you don’t, dig this . . . connect your iTouch or iPhone 4 to your computer via USB, click on the START button (lower left corner of your PC screen), goto My Computer on then menu screen and click it . . . you will see a camera icon for your fone or iTouch under the Scanners and Cameras header, down toward the bottom of the screen – the icon will have the name of your device . . .

PICS

click on the icon, and your device should link up and you will be able to see your photos . . . HOLY CRAP!! (I’m running Window XP Professional on the PC) . . . like the voice in the video says, “. . . iTunes is no help. . . Oh, make sure your fone or iTouch is unlocked or you won’t see your pics in the folder . . . it happens . . .

I spent some $$ downloading an app that was supposed to do the transfer thing, but it didn’t work . . . technical difficulties or something . . . You DON’T need any special apps to transfer pics from the iPhone/iPod Touch, not sure about the iPad, but the above should hold true . . .

PICS

I do most of the modifications to my images on the iTouch, using the apps that I’ve downloaded (see an earlier post) . . . here’s the video that I watched . . .

