iPod photo apps (part 3)

by bookindian

. . . downloaded the free Retro Camera app for my iPod Touch . . . the app has 5 different camera settings . . . first is “The Barbi” (my fav so far),

RETRO

the “pinhOle“,

RETRO

. . . it’s interesting that the pinhOle image is on a piece of 35mm transparency film, you know, like sprocket holes and frame numbers.

the “Little Orange Box” . . . the Little Orange Box has a distressed frame reminiscent of sheet film and early Polaroid prints that had to be peeled apart and “fixed” with the chemical saturated sponge. That shit made your fingers burn, caus6tic as hell . . . WTF!!!

RETRO

and the “xolaroid 2000

RETRO

The “xolaroid” gives a good imitation of the original squirt-out-the-front-of-the-camera instant print without the wait. Yeh, I know, what about the film pack that you had to pull out the side of the camera (Polaroid) . . . I had the “Poladroid” app on my Mac G4, but the app was too twitchy . . . didn’t know if my image was saved or where the hell to find it.

RETRO

The “Fudge Can” gives you a real “plastic camera” image –

RETRO

. . . the Fudge Can is truly a “retro” app. The Fudge Can is a good replica of the Diana as far as image quality . . . acts like a real “toy” camera.

RETRO

Fudge Can images look more “pin holy” than the pinhOle setting . . .

It’s very interesting how photo apps for the the iPhone, iPod Touch and the iPad do all the really necessary photo mods, and are so much less $$$ than the high priced spread for DSLR’s . . . I haven’t used my Canon EOS 10D since I bought my new iPod Touch.

I keep thinking about what a my photo instructor at UCLA said about letting photography become too precious . . . HOORAY for the iPhone, the iPod Touch and all other hand-held digital imaging devices, smart phones and the Flip video cam . . . beam me up Barbara . . . we’re keeping it real!!

