“tweener”

by bookindian

POST

WordPress has the blog-a-day, blog-a-week, and the blog-whenever . . . I’m a blog-whenever, because there’s not another category; its not practical for me to post something everyday . . . but there are times when I put something together more than three times a week, so that makes me a “tweener“.

POST

I keep notes on my hPDA (y’all know what that is), and on my iPod Touch (notes app), so, like I’m always storing up or expanding thoughts while I’m in the car, or wherever I may be . . . thoughts on the exhibit I’m designing, something I’ve seen on TV, etc. My hPDA is always in my hip pocket, a pen in my left front pocket, and the new iPod Touch in a shirt or coat pocket. I used to carry my Canon 10D around . . .

POST

. . . but with the on-board iPod cam, no need for that now; the Canon has been relegated to studio set-ups, or photo-shoots when I have time to set-up the tripod, etc, the Ipod camera is for snapshots, street stuff, times that are fast and dirty.

POST

I was reading some WordPress stuff for blogging, and there was this “timed” exercise, 10 minutes of “stream-of-consciousness”, Jack Kerouac on-the-road, kool-aid acid tripping on pills and booze, whatever expands the universe. Almost forgot the late, great Hunter S. Thompson . . .

What follows is what happened in 10 minutes:

Timed “Free Write

POST

I’ve been thinking about things that could be added to the MacBook, things that would make me want to buy one. I bought a new iPod Touch 4G because of the camera . . . 32GB and I’ve downloaded a number of photo apps, a couple of synth apps, and two movie apps.

POST

I use a PC to edit content for my posts. . . I e-mail the notes kept on the iPod, and transcribe the stuff on the hPDA – usually takes me one or two hours to edit photos and text for each post. Sometimes I shoot photos specifically for developing content based on the imagery, other times I select random images in my photo catalog that relate to content that was developed without any photo content in mind.

POST

POST

