Museum Exhibit design . . .

by bookindian

Museum Exhibit – Curtis/Forbes

PAL

. . . realized that I have been involved with gallery and museum exhibit design for more than 35 years . . . so the past two months have been exciting.

Thursday started out at Urgent Care (0100)

ESC

. . . turned out to be the a mild case of the flu . . . 5 and 1/2 hours later, it was time to get out of bed and get ready to meet the Museum Director at the lumber/hardware place to get paint and painting supplies for the gallery.

PAL

. . . my new Pocket Pal was in the mail box, so I had something to read for a few minutes before going into the store, and loading up on the paint and such.

PAL

PAL

PAL

. . . then I hung around town and visited with Dr. Rob until the frame shop opened so I could pick-up the E. S. Curtis prints. I gave Rob a pre-exhibition look at the Curtis prints, then I got on the to the Museum.

PAL

When people see photographs and 2D graphics before they are framed, they are always astounded by the visual effects of a good mat and classy frame. The guy (Ron) who did the frame job i.s very good, and the photogravures look AWESOME!!

PAL

. . . wrapped in plastic, just like your 1950’s living room sofa and chairs . . .

PAL

PAL

PAL

. . . some related items from the Museum collection that will be included in the exhibit:

Folding cameras . . .

PAL

Tri-X and Agfa-Ansco sheet film . . .

PAL

Contact printing frames.

PAL

Thursday I deliver another set of prints to Ron

