My Flip cam died . . .

by bookindian

An obit for the Flip HD Mino: I never really used the Flip cos the cam had to be hooked to my laptop to charge it . . . so I opened it up after it stopped responding to my finger . . .

Front . . . With my personal design mash-up . . . Masking tape, spray paint and an extra Apple sticker. Did my customization kill my Flip?

Backside . . . factory spec, no mods.

Inside the front plate with the internals removed showing the lens . . .

<a
I didn't include any shots of the insides, proprietary concerns you know . . . this ain't Gizmodo . . .

Photos through the Flip lens with the iPod Touch camera . . .

I used the cam zoomed to the max to get rid of the vignetting, and tapped the screen for a good exposure . . . the digital zoom creates the grainy, impressionistic image . . .

I use duct tape or hair scrunchies to hold my “accessory” lenses on the iPod Touch.

Back to the “basement” for some coffee . . .

