50,000 words . . .

by bookindian

TRISTAN TZARA would be surprised? Probably not, but the “vulgar herd” is using his “cut-and-shake” process to create crap dada poems . . . sort of like when you Google “Pop Art“, yeh, and some Lichtenstein and Wesselmann pops up, and then fake-y Warhol portrait stuff bubbles into view, not the diverse selection of Pop Art paintings and assemblages like one might expect . . . the vulgar herd indeed! . . . didn’t even see any Jim Dine, or Claes Oldenburg, or you know, the guy who got buried in his Cadillac, oops, 1940 Packard (brown) . . . Uh . . . he did “Barney’s Beanery” and “Back Seat Dodge 38 ” . . . Yeh. Ed Keinholz . . .

20111015-220318.jpg

Oh, the 50,000 word challenge . . . I was considering signing up for the thing, but then ii thought, why don’t I just use what I would write for the challenge for my regular posts? 50,000 words would probably last for at least 12 months. Besides, I’ve been making “notes” for several days, and each “note” lends itself to one or two posts . . .

Just some random thoughts for today . . .

p.s. I went to a local hardware store to buy a rack to hang my pots and pans, and to get a globe for a bathroom light fixture . . . So? There were some light fixtures on a clearance rack for $5.00 each . . . So I got sucked in and bought 2, then when I was paying for my stuff, the cashier said that if I bought 2 more, he would toss one in at no cost!! I got 5 fixtures for $21.00 (tax you know) . . . OH YEH!!

Photo from Google, all rights reserved.

