Comment: YANSS . . .

by bookindian

20111113-073600.jpg

I had to see what the big deal was with the blog book “You Are Not So Smart” so i dialed-up the blog, and . . . I found that I stopped reading the posts after the first paragraph or so, simply because they didn’t shed too much light on anything . . . “Lord of the Flies” type experiment in Oklahoma . . . I read the book BEFORE social media was the rage . . . I think it’s O.K. that David McRaney is the new blog darling, but it reminds me a bit of Danny Choo of dannychoo.com . . . Danny’s got the otaku/”dollie” thing going in Japan, China, and southeast Asia . . . cosplay and collecting anime figgers . . . but Danny’s gotta keep expanding, and I’ve noticed that the anime world has become p-r-e-t-t-y mundane, even Peter on Jlist is starting to rehash previously discussed topics on the site’s updates.

So . . . I’m not going to run out and buy the book . . . Like I’m not going to pay $$$ to watch “The Rum Diary” with Johnny Depp cos he’s not really playing HST, just Johnny Depp . . . remember the .com frenzy?

Much success with your book David . . .

