Flash back . . .

by bookindian

. . . “I no reserbation indun” . . .

20111215-143933.jpg

I just re-read my “Crunchy Numbers” post from months back, and probably should translate the text at the top of the page . . . all it means is: I’m not an Indian who lives on the reservation . . . further translation . . . Just because I’m a North American Indian, as opposed to a native from India, doesn’t mean that I live on the reservation . . . s-o-o-o don’t try to “relate” to me by tossing random Owens Valley Paiute terminology into the conversation . . . u-u-uh . . . no habla . . .

Where was I . . . oh . . .

Well . . . here’s one for the book . . . there’s a name that’s disturbing the “wa” . . . MY “wa” and that’s not good . . . somehow I should know the person mentioned in the comment, but I cannot access the data . . . anyway, why would her daughter be commenting on the post??
Yeh . . . well . . .

20111215-151307.jpg

. . . the following is an excerpt from a comment awaiting approval that prompted this post/comment:

Do you still want me make obscene phone calls to a pay phone?

WTF!!? is some ghost from my past attempting to contact me? . . .

After sussing the ether, it’s starting to come back to me . . . the Post Office . . . Long Beach CA . . . downtown main . . . Pine Street . . . u-u-uh . . . and my vision becomes blurred . . . probably the graveyard shift . . . godamn!! . . . had to be graveyard, cos it wasn’t at Pacific Station or North Long Beach or Bixby . . . eventually I worked as a letter sorting machine operator, letter distribution clerk, etc. etc. etc. and resigned after 20 years . . . that’s more time than Bukowski ever managed . . . AND with fewer hangovers.

20111215-144028.jpg

. . . about the “obscene” phone calls . . . I plead insanity . . . musta been under the influence . . . of something . . . so I decided some colorful fauve influenced images were in order . . . AND I’m going to update my ABOUT page. . .

Photos from a street art gallery south of Mina NV and my iPad2 . . . State Highway 95 . . . east side of the road.

20111215-144013.jpg

20111215-144002.jpg

20111215-143954.jpg

. . . dope will get through times of no money better than money will get you through time of no dope . . . ” . . . and Abraham Lincoln never said that . . .

p.s. sorry Crystal . . . I trashed your “comment” cos it wasn’t really a “comment” . . .

