square . . .

by bookindian

20120502-125020.jpg

the squareness . . .
of it all.

Polaroid immediacy . . .
square . . .
mask . . .
blue tape.

– – – > to do . . .

create process for . . . persona
freehand . . . cardboard template . . . tape-up

. . . for some reason the square format has always lingered in the background of the creative . . . MY creative processes . . . like a buzzing in the ears . . . Hasselblad, Yashica . . . TTL . . . SpartaFlex . . . retro . . .

Today I did the first attack . . . spray can arsenal on boxboard templates I made a few days ago . . .

20120502-125455.jpg

. . . squareness is my mission . . . to make personal persona tag marks . . . the grafitto paint imagery will also serve as background for manipulation on the iPad with downloaded drawing and text apps . . . multiple exposure . . . Lomo and random FX generation . . . .

20120502-125428.jpg

I was suddenly aware of the fact that aerosol paint does not set fast and I had smudged lines . . . but now I know that my project will work best with wide tape masking and pieces of cardboard to use as straight edges . . .

A tribute to my gone Polaroid . . .

20120502-130432.jpg

