GAME ON !! (part 2)

by bookindian

well . . . started my personal fitness adventure this p.m.
I’m 68 this year and have let the physical aspect of my life slip a bit . . . i need to get my pecs back into shape!

. . . got two workout apps on my iPod Touch . . . the GYMBOSS 2 Interval Timer (iOS) and UFA Ultimate Fitness App . . . OH yeh . . .

GYMBOSS 2 lets you create icons and a set your own intervals. I was going to buy a Gymboss, but after using the app on my iPod Touch, I won’t . . . I like being able to hang the iPod on a bench or bicycle . . .

20120810-213355.jpg

I’m using the Tabata system for getting into condition . . . doing hammer curls, bench press, stationary bicycle (recumbent), and flexibility stuff with a weight bar.

I spent 1 hour testing weights and going through two rounds using the Tabata timer . . . OMFG !!

Anyway . . . nice being back in the gym.

Gymboss 2 image is from here.

