iPad mini . . . u-u-u-h . . .

by bookindian

20121102-110619.jpg

A while back I mentioned that Apple probably wouldn’t produce a mini iPad/tablet . . . WRONG . . . this morning Apple sent an email that said I could now buy the new iPad mini . . .

I didn’t pre-order the new toy, and unless someone wants to give me one . . . I’m not not going to get one (iPad mini) . . . why ???

Several reasons:

1. NO new Apple EarPods !!!
2. the bottom end iPad mini has 16 GB
3. the price . . .

I’ll explain the dynamics behind my decision – I have a 4th generation iPod Touch . . . 32GB . . . wifi . . . camera . . .

If you compare the new iPod Touch and the iPad mini here’s what you get or don’t get . . .

The new iPod Touch 5G has the new 5 megapixel iSight camera, a 4 inch Retina screen, a wrist strap, AND the NEW EARPODS !!! The new bottom end model iPod Touch has 32 GB . . . and it costs $325.16 (includes tax), the low-end iPad mini carries a price tag of $466.54 (price includes tax), has 16 GB memory, and NO earbuds, new or otherwise.

For Paul Ryan’s benefit, I’ll do the math . . . the iPod Touch costs $141.38 LESS than the 16 GB iPad mini . . . now why would I want an iPad mini ???

. . . almost forgot, the new iPod touch comes in COLORS !!!
And I did forget to mention SIRI !!! (updated: 11/03/2012)

Why don’t I get an iPhone? don’t need the hassle of a contract, or worry about not having enough data “minutes” . . . and with wifi being somewhat viral, well, I can email, Skype or do FaceTime with my iPod Touch almost anywhere . . . if the are no hotspots, I can just use my NET 10 cell phone !!!

Yeh, people will buy the iPad mini . . . maybe a solar charger would be a better choice.

<;20121102-113648.jpg

