el survivor . . .

by bookindian

20130305-195453.jpg

the Griffin Survivor case for my iPod Touch 5G arrived today . . . I bought a Griffin case similar to the new one for my iPod Touch 4G sometime ago . . . the 4G now lives in its Hipstamatic camera shell . . . customized . . .

20130305-195554.jpg

we get a lot of wind and dust here in eastern Cali Land so the the new Griffin case will keep the 5G clean . . .

20130305-195439.jpg

the sensitivity of the screen suffers a bit with the case overlay, but once the finger gets accustomed to the pressure change, all is good . . .

20130305-195630.jpg

AND the wrist strap that came with the 5G . . . well, it falls off and I dropped the 5G several times, so the belt clip and the “non-skid” material of the Griffin case will solve that inconvenience . . . oh . . . and I like the “feel” of the 5G much better now . . . before, it was too thin and slippery . . . fits my hand better in the new Survivor case . . .

20130305-195536.jpg

U-u-uh . . . one little glitch . . . the on/off button doesn’t work . . . but I’m going to reinstall the iPod . . . maybe I missed something . . .

iPod in the Survivor . . .

20130308-145554.jpg

Note: reinstalled the iPod and noticed that the opening in the hard case for the on/off button had been misaligned . . . oops !!! Oh . . . and the screen works o.k. since the reinstall . . . AND . . . I’ve found that I prefer the wider screen on the iPod Touch 4G compared to the newer 5G . . .

p.s. check out the Kindlepaperwhite” . . . free AT&T wifi and Amazon 3G access . . . $179 USD . . . too good to miss . . .

