dinner at the Ritz . . .

by bookindian

20130323-230654.jpg

. . . the foodie in me . . .

I went to the Ritz-Carlton once upon a time . . . for the fabled “high tea” . . . my mistake, didn’t get high and the tea was just that . . . “tea” . . . WTF ?!

. . . been sittin’ under the table with that rabbit and the hatter too long . . .

I’m like George Thorogood who said “I drink alone, with nobody else . . .”

Part I

I shun high-class diners
cloth napkins . . .

I take white wine
with my chili dog . . .

Part II

Green tea
brewed for 2 minutes
in a Pyrex measuring cup
slurped
from thrift store
porcelain coffee mug . . .

alone
by myself . . .

Photo: a Cibachrome print by the author, circa 1980. Print image was generated from two Ektachrome transparencies sandwiched in an enlarger film holder.

