wabi sabi mofo . . .

by bookindian

. . . drove out to Manzanar (MNHS) this a.m. looking for justice . . .
personal solitude . . .

20130417-145743.jpg

found out that the Nikon Coolpix suffered some internal injuries when it slid off the top of a garbage bin and fell about 4 feet onto some concrete pavers . . . broke the latch that secured the batteries and SD card but I fixed that with some duct tape, however the magic lens cap doesn’t retract 100% and the focus is a bit off on occasion as well. WTF !! . . . if I fell on my head my vision would be screwed up too.

So what . . .

Well the NPS is always sanitizing something . . . the cemetery monument has been painted and all the coins etc have been removed . . . and the pear orchards are so F-U-C-K-I-N-G CLEAN !!!

20130417-145823.jpg

But they can’t mess with everything . . .

20130417-145805.jpg

Like I said . . . I was looking for solitude, just me and the wind . . . the occasional NPS employee in a vehicle . . . on a backhoe.

20130417-145753.jpg

Photos shot with the Nikon Coolpix and the iPod Touch 4G

