kindle cam . . .

by bookindian

I bought the 7″ Kindle Fire HD because it was marked down $40 USD and because of the high definition display . . . I was going to buy an iPad mini but I opted to save $251 USD and get the Kindle Fire . . .

I also wanted an alternative camera . . . the only problem with the Kindle cam is that it’s front facing meaning its great for Skype but you have to find a way to take pics other than yer face without being able to see the display . . . maybe if you get a rearview bicycle mirror that clips on yer glasses and clip it on the Kindle . . .

20130822-141857.jpg

20130822-141841.jpg

20130822-141850.jpg

Right now I’m waiting on a case for the new toy . . .

Another thing . . . the on/off button is hard to feel/find . . . it sits flush with the surface of the Kindle body . . . AND the Kindle is packing some heft for its size . . . it feels just a bit lighter than my iPad 2 . . .

Now I’m waiting to see what improvements come down the pipe for the next generation iPad . . .

