re: Twinka doncha know . . .

by bookindian

Like I mentioned earlier I’m reading “What Doncha Know? about Henry Miller” and after I read through Twinka’s introductory 54 pages I got to Henry’s Table Talk . . . and after reading 40 some pages I realized that if you have never read any of Miller’s stuff Table Talk would be interesting, but, since i have read all but one or two of his works, Table Talk was just snippets from his earlier work as retold over dinner with Twinka . . . I did learn some stuff about Twinka although I had seen photographs of her taken by Judy Dater . . . but I didn’t know she had been an active part of Miller’s life on-and-off or that Warren Beatty had nailed her (after seeing photos of her taken by Judy Dater) . . . anyway . . . I did find a copy of Henry’s “The Air-conditioned Nightmare” online, downloaded a copy to my iBooks app and started reading . . .

If you’ve read Henry Miller Twinka’s “book” is not going to offer too much . . .

